Providers of Basic Education for Adults


Agency/Institution Contact Phone/FAX/Email ABE ESL EL/C HSE HS21+
Bates Tech College
1101 S Yakima Ave
Tacoma, WA 98405-4895
Josh Baker,
Dean of Instruction
253-680-7217
F 253-680-7201
jbaker@bates.ctc.edu
X
X
X
X
Bellevue College
3000 Landerholm Circle SE
Bellevue, WA 98007-6484
Tuan Dang, Associate Dean of Basic Studies & English Language Institute 425-564-2460
F 425-564-2690
tuan.dang@bellevuecollege.edu
 X
X
X
X
 
Bellingham Tech College
3028 Lindbergh Ave
Bellingham, WA 98225-1599
Christopher "Kip" Zwolenski,
Director of Basic Academic Skills
360-752-8422
F 360-752-7222
czwolenski@btc.ctc.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Big Bend Community College
7662 Chanute Street NE
Moses Lake, WA 98837-3299
Tyler Wallace, Director of Basic Skills 509-793-2305
F 509-762-2696
tylerw@bigbend.edu
X
 X
X
X
Cascadia College
18345 Campus Way NE
Bothell, WA 98011-8205
Erik Tingelstad,
Dean for Student Learning
425-352-8277
F 425-352-8177
etingelstad@cascadia.edu
 X
X
X
X
 
Centralia College
600 West Locust
Centralia, WA 98531-4099
Kelli Bloomstrom,
Interim Dean of Transitional Studies
360-496-5022
F 360-330-7502
kbloomstrom@centralia.edu
 X
X
X
X
X
Clark College
1933 Fort Vancouver Way
Vancouver, WA 98661-3529
Monica Wilson, Transitional Studies Program Manager 360-992-2780
mwilson@clark.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Clover Park Tech Coll
4500 Steilacoom Blvd SW
Tacoma, WA 98499-4098
Kathi Medcalf, Associate Dean, Health & Human Services & Workforce Development 253-589-5744
kathi.medcalf@cptc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Columbia Basin College
2600 N 20th Ave
Pasco, WA 99301-3379
Daphne Larios,
Associate Dean for Basic Skills & Transitional Studies
509-542-4562
F 509-546-0404
dlarios@columbiabasin.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Community Action of Skagit County
2221-B Riverside Dr
POB 1507
Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5427
Lynn Christofersen, Community Services Division Director 360-416-7585 x1148
F 360-416-7599
lynnc@skagitcap.org
X
X
 
 X
 
Edmonds Community College
20000 68th Ave W
Lynnwood, WA 98036-5912
Karen Johnson,
Dean for Developmental Education
425-640-1393
F 425-640-1016
kjohnson@edcc.edu
X
X
 X
X
X
Everett Community College
2000 Tower St
Everett, WA 98201-1390
Katie Jensen,
Dean of Basic Skills & Adult Ed
425-388-9581
F 425-388-9304
kjensen@everettcc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Grays Harbor College
1620 Edward P Smith Dr
Aberdeen, WA 98520-7500
Diane Smith, Assistant Dean for Transition Programs 360-538-2526
F 360-538-4299
diane.smith@ghc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Green River College
12401 SE 320th St
Auburn, WA 98092-3622
Catherine Cantrell, Interim Dean of Instruction 253-833-9111 x2315
F 253-288-3455
ccantrell@greenriver.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Highline Community College
2400 S 240th St
PO Box 98000 MS 19-1
Des Moines, WA 98198-9800
Jeff Wagnitz,
VP of Academic Affairs

Steve Washburn
Director of Adult Basic Education
206-878-3710 x3373
F 206-870-3780
jwagnitz@highline.edu

206-878-3710 x3627
F 206-870-3780
swashbur@highline.edu
X
X
X
 
Hopelink
11011 120th Ave NE
Kirkland, WA 98033-3577
Kelli Graham,
Adult Education Supervisor
425-361-3703
F 425-483-5251
kgraham@hope-link.org
X
X
X
X
 
Kitsap Adult Center for Education (KACE)
616 5th Street
Bremerton, WA 98337-1416
Ann Rudnicki, Executive Director 360-373-1539
F 360-373-0859
exedir@kacewa.org
X
X
X
X
 
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
11605 132nd Ave NE
Kirkland, WA 98034-8505
Mihaela Cosma,
Adult Basic Education Director
425-739-8234
F 425-739-8198
mihaela.cosma@lwtech.edu
X
X
X
X
Literacy Source
720 N 35th Ste 103
Seattle, WA 98103-8816
Lynn Livesley,
Executive Director
206-782-2050
F 206-781-2583
lynnl@literacy-source.org
X
X
 X
X
 
Lower Columbia College
1600 Maple Street
Longview, WA 98632-0310
Theresa Stalick, Director of Transitional Studies 360-442-2583
F 360-442-2589
tstalick@lcc.ctc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
North Seattle College
9600 College Way N
Seattle, WA 98103-3599
Curtis Bonney,
Dean of Basic and Transitional Studies
206-934-4551
F 206-934-3784
curtis.bonney@seattlecolleges.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Northwest Indian College
2522 Kwina Road
Bellingham, WA 98226-9278
Tania Vega,
ABE/GED Director
360-392-4301
tvega@nwic.edu
X
X
 
Olympic College
1600 Chester Ave
Bremerton, WA 98337-1699
Elaine Williams Bryant,
Associate Dean of Adult Education
360-475-7528
F 360-475-7508
ewilliams@olympic.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Peninsula College
1502 E Lauridsen Blvd
Port Angeles, WA 98362-6660
Laura Brogden,
Associate Dean, Basic Education & Corrections
360-417-6381
F 360-417-7962
lbrogden@pencol.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Pierce College
1601 39th Ave SE
Puyallup, WA 98374-2222
Lori Griffin,
District Chair for Transitional Education
253-864-3285
lgriffin@pierce.ctc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Renton Tech Coll
3000 NE Fourth St
Renton, WA 98056-4123
Jodi Novotny,
Dean for Basic Studies
425-235-2464
F 425-235-2399
jnovotny@rtc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Rural Resources Community Action
956 S Main Street, Ste B
Colville, WA 99114-2505
Clyde Brown,
Education Program Supervisor
509-685-6136
F 509-684-4740
cbrown@ruralresources.org
X
X
 
Seattle Central College
1701 Broadway 2BE3122
Seattle, WA 98122-2413
Laura DiZazzo,
Dean Basic & Transitional Studies
206-934-6964
F 206-934-4384
laura.dizazzo@seattlecolleges.edu
X
X
 X
X
X
Seattle Vocational Instit
2120 S Jackson St
Seattle, WA 98144-2219
Reza Khastou, Director of Basic & Transitional Studies 206-934-6304
F 206-934-4939
reza.khastou@seattlecolleges.edu
X
X
X
 
Shoreline Community College
16101 Greenwood Ave N
Seattle, WA 98133-5667
Brigitte Kidd,
Associate Dean for Transitional Studies
206-546-4788
bkidd@shoreline.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Skagit Valley College
2405 East College Way
Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5899
Joan Youngquist,
Dean of Academic Education
360-416-7675
F 360-416-7878
joan.youngquist@skagit.edu
X
X
X
 
South Puget Sound Community College
2011 Mottman Rd SW
Olympia, WA 98512-6292
Kathleen Hoover,
Associate Dean for Transition Studies
360-596-5504
F 360-664-0780
khoover@spscc.ctc.edu
X
X
X
X
 
South Seattle College
6000 - 16th Ave SW, RS 001
Seattle, WA 98106-1499
John Bowers,
Dean for Basic & Transitional Studies
206-934-6869
F 206-934-7963
john.bowers@seattlecolleges.edu
X
X
X
Sound Learning
133 W Railroad Ave/POB 2529
Shelton, WA 98584-5077
Shannon Klasell, Interim Executive Director 360-426-9733
F 360-427-8610
sklasell@soundlearning.co
X
X
X
X
 
Spokane CCs
POB 6000 MS-1001
501 N Riverpoint Blvd
Spokane, WA 99217-5320
Raju Hegde,
Dean of Instruction for Adult Basic Education Division
509-279-6215
rhegde@iel.spokane.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Tacoma Community College
6501 S 19th St
Tacoma, WA 98466-6100
Kim Ward,
Associate Dean Transitional Studies
253-566-6048
F 253-566-6070
kward@tacomacc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Tacoma Community House
POB 5107
Tacoma, WA 98415-0107
Dana Boales, Client Services Director 253-383-2551
F 253-597-6687
dboales@tacomacommunityhouse.org
X
X
X
X
 
The Rescue Mission
POB 1912
Tacoma, WA 98401-1912
253-383-4462
Nancy Olsten, Director of Education
Challenge Learning Center
425 S Tacoma Way
Tacoma, WA 98402-1207
253-383-4493
F 253-383-0142
nancy.olsten@rescue-mission.org
X
 
 
 
 
Walla Walla Community College
500 Tausick Way
Walla Walla, WA 99362-9270
Darlene Snider,
Dean of Transitional Studies
509-527-4265
F 509-524-5229
darlene.snider@wwcc.edu
X
X
X
X
X
Wenatchee Valley College
1300 Fifth Street
Wenatchee, WA 98801-1741
Aaron Parrott Director, Transitional Studies 509-682-6795
F 509-682-6791
aparrott@wvc.edu
X
X
X
X
 
Whatcom Community College
237 W Kellogg Road
Bellingham, WA 98226-8033
Carla Gelwicks,
Director of Transitional Learning
360-383-3061
F 360-383-4062
cgelwick@whatcom.ctc.edu
X X X X  
Yakima Valley Community College
POB 22520
S 16th & Nob Hill
Yakima, WA 98907-2520
Bryce Humpherys,
Dean of Basic Skills
509-574-4914
F 509-574-4731
bhumphreys@yvcc.edu
X
X
X
X
X

 

Top of page

Page Manager: clowder@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: August 06, 2015, 11:02 AM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master