Aerospace Pipeline Committee

airplace in the air

FMS homeAerospace Home

HelpGet help downloading files.

The Aerospace and Advanced Materials Manufacturing Pipeline Advisory Committee was established in statute in 2012 by 2SHB 2156.

Responsibilities include:

  • Provide current information on training programs
  • Provide current information about grants
    and partnership opportunities
  • Coordinate professional development for faculty
  • Evaluate programs (completion/job placement)

Committee Members

Industry Representatives

  • Frank Nichols, CEO, Silicon Forest Electronics
  • Eric Hahn, VP Organizational Development, General Plastics
  • Al Pennell, The Boeing Company
  • Debbie Byrd, Human Resources Manager, GE Aviation Services LLC
  • John Theisen, President and CEO, ORION
  • Jackie Davis, Regional Sales Manager, AMI Metals Inc
  • Bahman Hadi, Cascade Engineering Services
  • Tom Doughty, VP Administration, Janicki Industries
  • Ben Hempstead, Engineer-Mechanical Lead, Electroimpact
  • Linda Lanham, Director, Aerospace Future Alliance
  • Tim Morgan, CEO, TTF Aerospace,LLC

Education Representatives

  • David Beyer, President, Everett Community College
  • Larry Cluphf, Director, Washington Aerospace Training & Research Center
  • Steve Hanson , President, Renton Technical College
  • Laura Hopkins, Executive Director, Aerospace Joint Apprenticeship Program

Labor Representatives

  • Chelsea Orvella, Legislative Director, SPEEA, IFPTE 2001
  • Ron Harrell, Staff Assistant, IAM&AW District Lodge 160

Ex-Officio Members

  • Alex Pietsch, Director, Governor's Office of Aerospace
  • Mary Kaye Bredeson, Director, Center of Excellence for Aerospace & Advanced Materials Manufacturing
  • Betty Klattenhoff, Career and Technical Education Director, Office of the Superintendant of Public Instruction
  • Marty Brown, Executive Director, WA State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
  • Marcia Garrett, Director of Regional Relations, Washington State University

Committee Staff

  • Jim Crabbe, Director, Workforce Education, WA State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
  • Kendra Hodgson, Policy Associate, WA State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
  • Tina Bloomer, Policy Research Associate, Wa State Board for Community & Technical Colleges
  • Carolyn McKinnon, Research Investigator, Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Baord

Committee Business

2013 Meeting Minutes

2012 Meeting Minutes

Top of page

Page Manager:
Page Reviewed/Updated: November 07, 2014, 10:09 AM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master